Cycling over 60 miles for charity (ouch) – please help

Wow, that's longer than I thought.

The Endocrinology department that I go to is at The Christie in Manchester (UK).

This coming Sunday (10th July) they are holding a Christie Manchester to Blackpool Bike Ride. That’s over 60 miles.

Anyhow, I’m going to have a go at doing it. Silly me. It’s going to hurt! I won’t be able to sit down for a week I’m sure.

Anyhow. If you’d like to follow my progress, and push me along with your support, then please visit my page for my bit in the event at www.justgiving.com/trys/

Just over a year ago I had my surgery to remove a macroadenoma, so I really want to support The Christie in this.

It’s quite amazing the work of the endocrinlogists, and the research they do!

Thank you.

Trys

Thank you everybody - I made it to Blackpool!

Thank you everybody - I made it to Blackpool! After tax relief (Gift Aid) all of you raised almost £2,500 for The Chistie. Thank You!

